soliblackberry.blogg.se

Lightspeed air mattress 271153c
Lightspeed air mattress 271153c





lightspeed air mattress 271153c

However, as the night went on, I kept noticing that the mattress felt like it was getting softer and softer. Inflating it and adjusting the firmness was fairly easy, and I settled in the first night for what I expected to be a great night.

lightspeed air mattress 271153c

It takes a bit of force to get it to seat properly. Once inflated, I was worried that I was going to damage the gasket when pushing in the rubber stopper. Instead, this has a press on rubber stopper that covers a one-way rubber flap. Recently I had a need for a twin size air mattress, so I purchased this one since I enjoy the queen size one so much.įirst note, this doesn't use a standard, screw on dual-cap cover for the inflation ports. I have the queen size Lightspeed air mattress and really like it. Reviewed in the United States on 5 February 2019

LIGHTSPEED AIR MATTRESS 271153C UPDATE

UPDATE 2: Make that 15 months of continuous use! The second mattress holds air just fine, been sitting and sleeping on it for more than a month (along with pets and kids) and just love it, HEAVEN to sleep on. I affixed it to the box, called them and they came a day later (without me having to be there). UPS came to pick it up the next business day, I missed them but they left a return shipping label. Couldn't have been any easier, and amazon had the replacement to me the next morning! I had 30 days to return the first one, my first return and I couldn't believe how easy it was. UPDATE: The upper teal portion developed a leak after a few days. If it does leak I'll update this review, but for now, highest recommendation! But hey, it has a one year warranty and even if I have to replace after a year it's worth every penny for the design, revolutionary. So far hasn't lost any air- I hope it proves durable. As one (like The Princess and the Pea) who has become keenly aware of her body at every point of contact, re: imbalances and potential debilitating "kinks", I couldn't be more impressed. I sleep like a rock and spring up (literally) out of bed, feeling great. Note: the largest nozzle of a standard air pump (about 3/4", see photo) fits the valve perfectly. I'm a side sleeper, and I was able to adjust it in about one minute to perfection- with SIX INCHES of air beneath you and the construction (ribbed inside with individual air baffles), no bottoming out and unmatched comfort at every point of contact, even better than my sleep number bed. The material is stretchy and gives some, cradles the contours of your body reminiscent of memory foam. Then you inflate the upper half, and while laying on it let air out until it feels just right and conforms to your body. You inflate the bottom half first, the floor of which adapts to the surfaces below (in this case, the futon). Wow! I am amazed that it presents an even, flat, uniform, SUPER comfortable surface. So when I saw the Lightspeed, with it's description of use on uneven ground and even on ROCKS, I bought it. The mattress has worn down unevenly, with depressions here and there where people and pets sit most often. I've been traveling/living in a vintage travel trailer for the last couple of years, and have a small futon that doubles as couch and bed. I also have a Klymit Static V Luxe Sleeping Pad with chevron shaped baffles which is supportive and super-comfy but after a year and a half of non-stop use it developed a slow leak I was going to order another but I thought I'd see what else was out there. It has vertical air chambers, individually adjustable which I find maximally therapeutic, but it's only 19" wide. Equally good is the Stansport Backpacker's Air Mattress, which I've had for years and has never lost a bit of air (even when kept inflated and traveling repeatedly from sea level to 7000+ feet, going from soft to rock hard with the changes in elevation). At home, I had a sleep number bed for several years (no longer, it bit the dust), but it was nice while it lasted, though not as good as THIS mattress. I've used camping mattresses at home and for travel for years to prevent such problems. If I don't sleep just right I can be out of commission for days. I have intermittent problems with hips, knees, shoulders, but especially my back.







Lightspeed air mattress 271153c